網路即時通訊

透過 WebRTC,您可以在自己的應用程式中加入即時通訊功能,以開放標準為基礎。這項服務支援視訊、語音和一般資料在同 之間傳送,可讓開發人員打造功能強大的語音和視訊溝通解決方案。這項技術適用於所有新型瀏覽器,以及適用於所有主要平台的原生用戶端。WebRTC 背後的技術,屬於開放式網路標準,並可在所有主流瀏覽器中使用。原生用戶端 (例如 Android 和 iOS 應用程式) 都有提供相同功能的程式庫。WebRTC 專案為開放原始碼,並且支援 Apple、Google、Microsoft 和 Mozilla 等來源。 本頁由 Google WebRTC 團隊維護。
WebRTC 具有許多不同的用途,包括使用攝影機或麥克風的基本網頁應用程式,以及進階的視訊通話應用程式和分享螢幕畫面功能。我們收集了一些程式碼範例,讓您更清楚瞭解這項技術的運作方式和用途。
WebRTC 應用程式通常會執行一般應用程式流程。存取媒體裝置、開啟對等點連線、探索同類應用程式,以及開始直播。我們建議新的開發人員開始實作 WebRTC 簡介後,再開始開發。
開始使用我們的程式碼研究室,開始熟悉網站專用的 WebRTC API (JavaScript)。

Real-time communication for the web

With WebRTC, you can add real-time communication capabilities to your application that works on top of a free and open-source standard. It supports video, voice, and generic data to be sent between peers, allowing developers to build powerful voice- and video-communication solutions. The technology is available on all modern browsers as well as on native clients for all major platforms. The technologies behind WebRTC are implemented as an open web standard and available as regular JavaScript APIs in all major browsers. For native clients, like Android and iOS applications, a library is available that provides the same functionality. The WebRTC initiative is a project supported by Apple, Google, Microsoft and Mozilla, amongst others. This page is maintained by the Google WebRTC team.

What can WebRTC do?

There are many different use-cases for WebRTC, from basic web apps that uses the camera or microphone, to more advanced video-calling applications and screen sharing. We have gathered a number of code samples to better illustrate how the technology works and what you can use it for.

Application flow

A WebRTC application will usually go through a common application flow. Accessing the media devices, opening peer connections, discovering peers, and start streaming. We recommend that new developers read through our introduction to WebRTC before they start developing.

Next steps

Start with our codelab to become familiar with the WebRTC APIs for the web (JavaScript).