谷歌致力於推進種族平等的黑人社區。 怎麼看。
本頁面由 Cloud Translation API 翻譯而成。
Switch to English

統一規劃SDP格式 - 過渡計劃

谷歌正計劃從目前的SDP格式(所謂的“B計劃”),以一個標準的符合性格式轉換Chrome的執行的WebRTC在未來幾個季度(“統一規劃”,草案-IETF-rtcweb-jsep)。

該計劃包括4個階段,和一個短暫的API功能。

誰將會受到影響

誰使用多個音頻軌道或多個視頻軌道上的單個PeerConnection等人將要測試他們的產品統一部署下,並相應地調整。在一個呼叫從一個非Chrome端點發起,並回答了Chrome瀏覽器的情況下,報價的形式可能要改變。誰做詳細的SDP解析和關心MSID屬性人們將不得不檢查其解析代碼獲取新格式(= MSID)。將需要決定是否更改的詳細信息和應用程序需要如何變化將取決於具體的應用。我們認為,只使用一個單一的音頻和每個RTCPeerConnection單一的視頻軌道幾乎所有的應用程序將被更改的影響。

該API功能

我們添加一個新功能到RTCPeerConnection的RTCConfiguration:

 enum SdpSemantics {
  "plan-b",
  "unified-plan"
};


partial dictionary RTCConfiguration {
   SdpSemantics sdpSemantics;
}
 

該RTCConfiguration可以傳遞給RTCPeerConnection的構造,以及所有和應答構造將在統一規劃的格式。調用setLocalDescription和setRemoteDescription也將期待SDP是在統一規劃的格式;如果是在舊的瀏覽器格式,然後所有,但第一條音軌和第一視頻軌將被忽略。

還有一個命令行標誌(-enable-功能= RTCUnifiedPlanByDefault在Chrome M71及以上,使用--enable-眨眼功能= RTCUnifiedPlanByDefault在早期版本),允許該標誌的默認值設置為“統一計劃”。

該階段

第1階段:實施統一規劃

統一規劃目前正在開發,並為實驗的標誌已經從M65。直到階段2中,它是最明智與金絲雀測試。如果用“ - 啟用 - 閃爍的特性= RTCUnifiedPlan”運行Chrome瀏覽器,你將有機會獲得“sdpSemantics”功能如上所述,並且可以開始與統一制定測試計劃。

第2階段:使API功能一般可用

發布M69(測試版2018年8月,2018穩定九月)

在這個階段,sdpSemantics標誌的默認值是“計劃-B”。在第二階段,我們期待誰擁有依賴於SDP格式實現運行測試的人,看看他們的應用程序中工作時,統一計劃正在使用中。對於應用程序的支持火狐,我們希望這是一個非常簡單的練習:只是做,你會為Firefox做。

在sdpSemantics標誌的默認值可以被改變“鉻://標誌”;查找功能“的WebRTC:使用統一部署SDP語義默認”。

第3階段:切換默認

交換機的日期將在與用戶協商後確定,經過廣泛的測試。我們目前的計劃是M72(測試版2018年12月,穩定的2019年1月)。

在這個階段,我們將在sdpSemantics標誌的默認值更改為“統一計劃”。該發現,他們需要更多的時間來轉換可以以恢復以前的行為明確設置sdpSemantics標誌“計劃-B”的應用程序。

作為測試的一部分,我們希望嘗試過M71和M72的開發週期中多次改變金絲雀標誌的默認值。

我們將監視標誌的使用情況,並以“B計劃”的語義被接收的SDP的量,以設定為第四階段的日期。

階段4:刪除“B計劃”

在這個階段,sdpSemantics標誌和用於​​支撐B計劃所有的代碼將來自瀏覽器被移除。設置sdpSemantics標誌將不會是一個錯誤,但不會有任何效果。

準備應用程序進行統一規劃

有關B計劃和詳細的信息統一規劃差異,如何您的應用程序可能需要在統一規劃的編制工作進行更新,請參閱“統一計劃”過渡指南(JavaScript的)

對於本機(C ++)應用程序,請參見文檔“遷移您的本地/移動應用程序,以統一計劃”

Google is committed to advancing racial equity for Black communities. See how.

Unified Plan SDP format - transition plan

Google is planning to transition Chrome’s WebRTC implementation from the current SDP format (called “Plan B”) to a standards conformant format (“Unified Plan”, draft-ietf-rtcweb-jsep) over the next couple of quarters.

The plan involves 4 phases, and one transient API feature.

Who will be affected

People who use multiple audio tracks or multiple video tracks on a single PeerConnection will have to test their product under Unified Plan, and adapt accordingly. In the case where a call is initiated from a non-Chrome endpoint and replied to by Chrome, the form of the offer may have to change. People who do detailed SDP parsing and care about msid attributes will have to check that their parsing code picks up the new format (a=msid). The details on whether changes will be needed and how the apps need to change will be application dependent. We think that almost all applications that use only a single audio and a single video track per RTCPeerConnection will be unaffected by the change.

The API feature

We are adding one new feature to the RTCPeerConnection’s RTCConfiguration:

enum SdpSemantics {
  "plan-b",
  "unified-plan"
};


partial dictionary RTCConfiguration {
   SdpSemantics sdpSemantics;
}

The RTCConfiguration can be passed to the constructor of an RTCPeerConnection, and all offers and answers constructed will be in the Unified Plan format. Calls to setLocalDescription and setRemoteDescription will also expect the SDP to be in the Unified Plan format; if it is in the legacy Chrome format, then all but the first audio track and the first video track will be ignored.

There’s also a command line flag (–enable-features=RTCUnifiedPlanByDefault in Chrome M71 and above, –enable-blink-features=RTCUnifiedPlanByDefault in earlier versions) that allows the default value of this flag to be set to “unified-plan”.

The Phases

Phase 1: Implement Unified Plan

Unified Plan is currently developed, and the flag for experimentation has been available from M65. Until phase 2, it is wisest to test with Canary. If you run Chrome with “–enable-blink-features=RTCUnifiedPlan”, you will have access to the “sdpSemantics” feature described above, and can start testing with Unified Plan.

Phase 2: Make the API feature generally available

Released in M69 (beta August 2018, stable September 2018)

In this phase, the default value of the sdpSemantics flag is “plan-b”. In Phase 2, we expect people who have implementations that depend on the SDP format to run tests to see if their applications work when Unified Plan is in use. For applications that support Firefox, we expect this to be a very simple exercise: just do as you would do for Firefox.

The default value of the sdpSemantics flag can be changed in “chrome://flags”; look for the feature “WebRTC: Use Unified Plan SDP Semantics by default”.

Phase 3: Switch the default

The date for the switch will be set in consultation with the users, after extensive testing. Our current plan is M72 (beta December 2018, stable January 2019).

In this phase, we’ll change the default value of the sdpSemantics flag to “unified-plan”. Applications that discover that they need more time to convert can set the sdpSemantics flag explicitly to “plan-b” in order to recover previous behaviour.

As part of testing, we expect to try changing the default value of the flag in Canary multiple times over the development cycle of M71 and M72.

We will be monitoring the usage of the flag, and the amount of SDP being received with “Plan B” semantics, in order to set the date for phase 4.

Phase 4: Remove “plan B”

In this phase, the sdpSemantics flag and all code for supporting Plan B will be removed from Chrome. Setting the sdpSemantics flag will not be an error, but will have no effect.

Preparing Your Application For Unified Plan

For detailed information about Plan B and Unified Plan differences and how your application may need to be updated in preparation for Unified plan, see the “Unified Plan” Transition Guide (JavaScript)

For native (C++) applications, see the document “Migrating your native/mobile application to Unified Plan”